Hermon Mehari


New or used : new
Format : LP
Grading Cover / Record : S / S
Label : komos
Year : 2022
Catalog No / Pressing country : KOS018LP - France

"The trumpetist, trained in jazz in one of its heartlands - Kansas City, waited until the global pandemic to explore the musical aspects of his ancestral culture. In September 2021, during the recording of Sélène Saint-Aimé' second album, an artist Hermon accompanies on record and on stage, Antoine Rajon suggested he compose an album entirely dedicated to his family heritage." (Komos)

A1 Who Dared It
A2 Call Me Habesha
A3 Tanafaqit
A4 I Remember Eritrea
B1 Soul Chant
B2 Anthem For Independence
B3 Melsi
B4 Milobe - Lawa Furda

Suggestions ... See more

Sofa Records only uses cookies that are necessary for your user experience in order to provide you with the best service and to measure its audience. (Find out more). By clicking on ''Accept'', you consent to the use of cookies for all of the above mentioned purposes. You can also refuse by clicking on ''Refuse''.