Francis Bebey

super bebey - 20 plages ensoleillées

New or used : original used
Format : Double LP Gatefold
Grading Cover / Record : VG / VG+
Label : ozileka
Year : 1983
Catalog No / Pressing country : Ozil.3314 - FRance

Super compilation showcasing the many skills of Francis Bebey, from deep forest Sanza ballads to weird Afro-pop with drum machine and synths. Comes with 4-page attached booklet with notes and lyrics. Signed by Bebey in gatefold.
Sleeve shows some noticeable seam wear, has stains and dirt - also in gatefold and on booklet. Writings on labels. Records with scuffs, play OK -mostly VG++- with occasional surface noise and a few pops.

A1 O Bia
A2 Kinshasa
A3 Idiba
A4 Fleur Tropicale
A5 Sanza Tristesse
B1 My African Lady
B2 The Coffe-Cola Song
B3 Whistling To The Sea
B4 Malea (Chanté)
B5 Medina (La Médina De Dakar)
C1 Chant D'Amour Pygmée
C2 Aubade
C3 Mother Land
C4 Wuma Te
C5 King Of The Pygmies
D1 Les Maris Jaloux
D2 Motema
D3 Langwea Mba
D4 Douala O Mulema
D5 Malea (Instrumental)

Suggestions ... See more

Sofa Records only uses cookies that are necessary for your user experience in order to provide you with the best service and to measure its audience. (Find out more). By clicking on ''Accept'', you consent to the use of cookies for all of the above mentioned purposes. You can also refuse by clicking on ''Refuse''.