sun ra - the futuristic sounds of sun ra

35.00 €


New or Used : reissue used

Media : LP

Grading cover / record : EX / VG++ (?)

Label : Byg France

Year : 1969

Pressing : BYG.529.111

Country : USA

Details / Info

Sun Ra at his best ! featuring the dream team : Marshall Allen, Pat Patrick, Ronnie Boykins, John Gilmore etc. Includes the vocal track 'China Gates'.
French repress from late 60's / early 70's (black Sacem label) with different artwork from original US release (originally Savoy Rec. 1962). Shiny vinyl just plays with light crackling.

A1 Bassism
A2 Of Wounds And Something Else
A3 What's That
A4 Where Is Tomorrow
A5 The Beginning
A6 China Gates
B1 New Day
B2 Tapestry From An Asteroid
B3 Jet Flight
B4 Looking Outward
B5 Space Jazz Reverie