Wamono Groove (various)

shakuhachi & koto jazz funk '76

New or used : new
Format : LP
Grading Cover / Record : S / S
Label : 180g
Year : 2021
Catalog No / Pressing country : 180GWALP04 - France

Following the already classic Wamono A to Z trilogy, 180g Records presents an exceptional collection of jazz funk / rare groove tunes recorded in the mid-seventies at the Nippon Columbia studios by three giants of Japanese music: arranger Kiyoshi Yamaya, koto legend Toshiko Yonekawa and shakuhachi master Kifu Mitsuhashi.

A1 Kifu Mitsuhashi : Nanbu Ushioi-Uta
A2 Toshiko Yonekawa : Isohama Bon-Uta
A3 Kifu Mitsuhashi : Hohai-Bushi
A4 Toshiko Yonekawa : Otemoyan
A5 Kifu Mitsuhashi : Aizu Bandaisan
B1 Toshiko Yonekawa : Saitarō-bushi
B2 Kifu Mitsuhashi : Sōma Nagareyama
B3 Toshiko Yonekawa : Yagi-Bushi
B4 Kifu Mitsuhashi : Asadoya Yunta
B5 Toshiko Yonekawa : Konpira Fune Fune

Suggestions ... See more

Sofa Records only uses cookies that are necessary for your user experience in order to provide you with the best service and to measure its audience. (Find out more). By clicking on ''Accept'', you consent to the use of cookies for all of the above mentioned purposes. You can also refuse by clicking on ''Refuse''.