Tokyo Glow (various)

japanese city pop, funk & boogie

New or used : new
Format : Double LP Gatefold
Grading Cover / Record : S / S
Label : wewantsounds
Year : 2021
Catalog No / Pressing country : WWS - France

"Following the recent success of the 'Tokyo Dreaming', Wewantsounds comes with another compelling set, this time compiled by City Pop expert DJ Notoya who has dug the rich Nippon Columbia catalogue to bring a breezy selection of funky gems by Hiroshi Sato, Hitomi "Penny" Tohyama, Midori Hara, many of which making their vinyl debut outside of Japan. The 2-LP gatefold album has been designed by Optigram and is annotated by DJ Notoya with Nick Luscombe. The audio has been newly remastered in Tokyo by Nippon Columbia." (WeWantSounds)

A1 Kumi Nakamura : Kimagure
A2 Miyuki Maki : Indo No Michibata
A3 Haruyoshi Yamashina : Osake To Joke
A4 Ni Sumiko Yamagata : Natsu No Hikari
A5 Hatsumi Shibata : Party Is Over
B1 Makoto Iwabuchi : Moonlight Flight
B2 Hiroshi Sato : Saigo No Tejina
B3 Arakawa Band : Paradise's Dream
B4 New Generation Company : I Wander All Alone (Part III)
C1 Kiyohiko Ozaki : Ojosan Oteyawarakani
C2 Kengo Kurozumi : Juggler
C3 Ken Nishizaki : Koi No Paradigm
C4 Jadoes : Simply Another Love
D1 Midori Hara : Aamar Jabar
D2 Hitomi ‘Penny' Tohyama : Tuxedo Connection
D3 Mizuki Koyama : Oh! Daddy
D4 Haruo Chikada & Vibra : Sofa Bed Blues
D5 Mitsuko Horie : Chigasaki Memory

Suggestions ... See more

Sofa Records only uses cookies that are necessary for your user experience in order to provide you with the best service and to measure its audience. (Find out more). By clicking on ''Accept'', you consent to the use of cookies for all of the above mentioned purposes. You can also refuse by clicking on ''Refuse''.