The Paragons

the paragons return

New or used : Used
Format : LP
Grading Cover / Record : VG+ / VG++
Label : jackpot (2)
Year :
Catalog No / Pressing country : none - Jamaica

The original Paragons featuring John Holt, Tyrone Evans & Howard Barrett reformed in the mid-1970s cutting material for New York-based labels such as Clocktower and Clintones, which led to this intriguing album, produced in 1977. It was recorded in jamaica at Harry J's studio and mixed at Bullwackie's in New York. Along with re-workings of classics such as Left With A Broken Heart and Memories By The Score is a whole range of new material, dealing with contemporary themes. Strong roots rockers rhythms topped by the sweet vocals of the group, one of the most important harmony groups in Jamaican music.
Original pressing on Jackpot Records. Weak VG+ sleeve with seam wear (4cm bottom seam split), some creases, dirt and shop sticker at back. Still looks decent. Small initials on labels. Vinyl has soft scuffs, plays with surface noise due to low pressing quality but it's a clean copy. Nice condition overall!

A1 Smile It's A New Day
A2 Do Right My Brothers & Sisters
A3 Let The Wicked Runaway
A4Talk To The People
A5 Feel Allright
A6 Left With A Broken Heart
B1 Love Vibrations
B2 Sparkle Of My Eyes
B3 Never Will I Hurt You Girl
B4 Why Can't I Have My Way
B5 My Number One
B6 Memories By The Score

Suggestions ... See more

Sofa Records only uses cookies that are necessary for your user experience in order to provide you with the best service and to measure its audience. (Find out more). By clicking on ''Accept'', you consent to the use of cookies for all of the above mentioned purposes. You can also refuse by clicking on ''Refuse''.