Roger Damawuzan


New or used : new
Format : LP
Grading Cover / Record : S / S
Label : hot casa records
Year : 2023
Catalog No / Pressing country : HC76 - France

"Since his introduction in the 60's, he has lit stages on fire, whether it be with The Rickers Orchestra or with The Melo-Togo Orchestra. His first seven-inch vinyl, “Wait For Me,” is a holy grail for diggers all around the world. It was such a hit that Togolese music is and will forever be stamped by Roger Damawuzan. He was principal in introducing Gazo, Akpesse and Kamou rhythms to modern day soul music.
Relentless and unstoppable, Roger Damawuzan is now making a comeback with SEDA. Afro. Soul. Funk. Vaudou. Such a force of nature, Roger Damawuzan could have been supported by only one group. Led by Peter Solo, the members of the Vaudou Game and Lomé's most talented musicians are at Damawuzan's disposal for this album." (Hot Casa)

A1 Need My Money
A2 Why Why
A3 See Your Face
A4 What Time Is It ?
A5 I 'm Crying
B1 Paris
B2 Fine Fine
B3 Juliana
B4 Shut Up
B5 Mama

Suggestions ... See more

Sofa Records only uses cookies that are necessary for your user experience in order to provide you with the best service and to measure its audience. (Find out more). By clicking on ''Accept'', you consent to the use of cookies for all of the above mentioned purposes. You can also refuse by clicking on ''Refuse''.