Rey Sapienz & The Congo Techno Ensemble

na zala zala

New or used : new
Format : LP
Grading Cover / Record : S / S
Label : nyege nyege tapes
Year : 2021-07-16
Catalog No / Pressing country : NNT031LP - Uganda

"For his debut album, Sapienz embarks on an ambitious project that travels beyond the avant beatscapes of his early material. Alongside traditional percussionist, vocalist and dancer Papalas Palata and rapper Fresh Dougis, he has formed The Congo Techno Ensemble, utilizing their skills and experience to offer a statement that speaks to the past, present and future of the DRC. On "Na Zala Zala", the trio channel rich musical traditions and historic tension, evolving electronic and traditional forms into boundless sci-fi mutations." (Nyege Nyege)

A1 Dancehall Pigme
A2 Esala Rien
A3 Eza Makambo
A4 Posa Na Bika
B1 Zuwa Ba Risk
B2 96
B3 Na Zala Zala
B4 Santonge
B5 Minzoto

Suggestions ... See more

Sofa Records only uses cookies that are necessary for your user experience in order to provide you with the best service and to measure its audience. (Find out more). By clicking on ''Accept'', you consent to the use of cookies for all of the above mentioned purposes. You can also refuse by clicking on ''Refuse''.