Nina Simone


New or Used : New
Format : LP Gatefold
Grading Cover / Record : M / M
Label : music on vinyl
Year : 2023
Catalog No / Pressing country : MOVLP3386 - EU

29.50 EUR

Nina Simone's Baltimore can be seen as the one true hidden gem in her discography. Without any promotion or lead singles, Baltimore was a commercial failure with no chart position. In recent years, the album has been rediscovered and Baltimore has become one of her most popular songs of the internet era. The album is praised for its reggae production and the presence of beautiful vocal performances of songs originally by Judy Collins, Hall & Oates, and Randy Newman. Recorded in Brussels in '78, originally released on CTI label.
Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue, Red vinyl.

A1 Baltimore
A2 Everything Must Change
A3 The Family
A4 My Father
B1 Music For Lovers
B2 Rich Girl
B3 That's All I Want From You
B4 Forget
B5 Balm In Gilead
B6 If You Pray Right

Suggestions ... See more

By clicking on 'Accept', you consent to the use of cookies for all of the above mentioned purposes. You can also refuse by clicking on 'Refuse'. (Find out more).