Meiko Kaji

hajiki uta

New or Used : New
Format : LP Gatefold
Grading Cover / Record : S / S
Label : wewantsounds
Year : 2023
Catalog No / Pressing country : WWSLP74 - EU

26.00 EUR

"Wewantsounds is delighted to announce an extensive reissue program of Meiko Kaji's first five album released in Japan between 1972 and 1974 on Teichiku Records. The program, in partnership with Teichiku and Meiko Kaji, will see her first five albums reissued on vinyl for the first time ever in their original Japanese artwork and remastered audio. Famous for her early 70s exploitation movies ('Lady Snowblood', the 'Female Prisoner Scorpion' and 'Stray Cat Rock' series) revered by Tarantino, Meiko Kaji was also a singer releasing albums to tie in with her movie career. These albums are a fascinating mix of Japanese Pop and Groove with superb funky cinematic orchestrations as displayed in "Hajiki Uta". The album is reissued with original artwork on deluxe Gatefold sleeve LP, OBI strip and a 2-p insert featuring new liner notes by by Hashim Kotaro Bharoocha who has interviewed Meiko for the occasion. It features "Urami Bushi" the theme song for the Female Prisoner Scorpion series which was used in Kill Bill Vol 2 and also "Onna No Jumon" the theme song for the film "Female Prisoner Scorpion - Jailhouse 41."

A1 Meikono Futebushi
A2 Wara No Ue
A3 Onna Somuki Uta
A4 Hizumi Moe
A5 Onna Kawaki Uta
A6 Onna Hagure Uta
B1 Hitori Kaze
B2 Onna No Jumon
B3 Betuni Doutte Koto Demo Naishi
B4 Nigori Onna
B5 Kanashiku Naikara Fushiawase
B6Urami Bushi

Suggestions ... See more

By clicking on 'Accept', you consent to the use of cookies for all of the above mentioned purposes. You can also refuse by clicking on 'Refuse'. (Find out more).