Japanese Jazz Spectacle Vol.1 (Various)

deep, heavy & beautiful jazz from japan 1968-1984

New or used : new
Format : Double LP Gatefold
Grading Cover / Record : S / S
Label : 180g
Year : 2022
Catalog No / Pressing country : 180GHMVLP01 - EU

"Universounds, HMV Record Shop and 180g team up for an exceptional release: from blazing hard bop to free jazz, to introspective saxophone solos and massive big band sounds, renowned Japanese jazz expert Yusuke Ogawa presents an essential 14 track collection of “WaJazz” music taken from the Nippon Columbia vaults." (180g)

A1 Tadaaki Misago & Tokyo Cuban Boys : Sakura Sakura
A2 Minoru Muraoka : Muraiki
A3 Count Buffalo & The Jazz Rock Band : Mago-Uta
A4 Kiyoshi Sugimoto Quartet : D-51
B1 Toshiyuki Miyama & The New Herd : Adult's Day
B2 Soul Media : Breeze
B3 George Otsuka Quartet : Sea View
C1 Hozan Yamamoto, Masahiko Togashi, Yosuke Yamashita : Breath Prologue
C2 Jiro Inagaki & Soul Media : Do It!
C3 Hiroshi Suzuki : Romance
C4 Masahiko Sato : Tochi Mo Kurumi Mo Fukiotose
D1 Masahiko Togashi : Fourth Expression
D2 Takeshi Inomata & Sound Limited : Mustache (Live)
D3 Takeo Moriyama : Watarase

Suggestions ... See more

Sofa Records only uses cookies that are necessary for your user experience in order to provide you with the best service and to measure its audience. (Find out more). By clicking on ''Accept'', you consent to the use of cookies for all of the above mentioned purposes. You can also refuse by clicking on ''Refuse''.