kifak inta

New or used : reissue new
Format : LP
Grading Cover / Record : S / S
Label : we want sounds
Year : 2022
Catalog No / Pressing country : France

"Wewantsounds is delighted to reissue Fairuz's classic album 'Kifak Inta' produced by her son Ziad Rahbani in the late 80's and only released on cassette and CD in 1991. Composed and arranged by Rahbani, who had already produced 'Wahdon' (1979) and 'Maarifti Feek' (1987), 'Kifak Inta' features his usual blend of Jazz, funk and Arabic music, spiced up with Brazilian influences serving Fairuz's beautiful voice. The album successfully pursue the path that made 'Wahdon' and 'Maarifti Feek' such in-demand albums, modernising the sound of the Lebanese Diva with contemporary arrangements. It is the first time 'Kifak Inta' is released on vinyl, retaining the original cassette artwork. The album - curated by Mario Choueiry from Institut du Monde Arabe (Paris), who also wrote the liner notes (Fr/En) - has been newly remastered by Colorsound Studio in Paris." (WeWantSounds)

A1 Farewell Song
A2 You Can Forget
A3 Ouverture 87
A4 "Ya Leili Leili Leili"
A5 Reprise
A6 Prova
B1 "Kifak Inta" (How Are You?)
B2 "Dia' Anou"
B3 Something Is Happening
B4 Indi Thika Fik
B5 It's Not A Problem

Suggestions ... See more

Sofa Records only uses cookies that are necessary for your user experience in order to provide you with the best service and to measure its audience. (Find out more). By clicking on ''Accept'', you consent to the use of cookies for all of the above mentioned purposes. You can also refuse by clicking on ''Refuse''.