Emahoy Tsege-Mariam Gebru


New or used : new
Format : LP
Grading Cover / Record : M / M
Label : mississippi records
Year : 2023
Catalog No / Pressing country : MRI.200 - USA

"From beloved composer Emahoy Tsege Mariam Gebru, a revelatory new album of piano pieces, unreleased or virtually inaccessible until now!
Emahoy Tsege Mariam Gebru is a true original – an Ethiopian nun whose recordings have funded orphanages back home since the early '60s. Her compositions and unique playing style live somewhere between Erik Satie, Debussy, liturgical music of the Coptic Ethiopian Church, and Ethiopian traditional music. It is some of the most moving piano music you will ever hear."

A1 Famine Disaster 1974
A2 The Home Of Beethoven
A3 Jerusalem
A4 Aurora
A5 Quand La Mer Furieuse
B1 Have You Seen Assayehegn?
B2 Movement From Rainbow Sonata
B3 Woigay, Don't Cry Anymore
B4 Farewell Eve
B5 The Pilgrim Song

Suggestions ... See more

Sofa Records only uses cookies that are necessary for your user experience in order to provide you with the best service and to measure its audience. (Find out more). By clicking on ''Accept'', you consent to the use of cookies for all of the above mentioned purposes. You can also refuse by clicking on ''Refuse''.