Cesaria Evora

sao vicente di longe

New or Used : New
Format : LP x 2
Grading Cover / Record : M / M
Label : music on vinyl
Year : 2023
Catalog No / Pressing country : MOVLP3308 - NL

34.50 EUR

São Vicente Di Longe is Cesaria Evora's eighth album and features multiple guest appearances, including Pedro Guerra, Caetano Veloso, Chucho Valdés, and North American blues superstar Bonnie Raitt. The album includes more Latin-tinged songs, including "Tiempo Y Silencio" where Cesaria sings in Spanish, and nostalgic torch songs, such as "Linda Mimosa" and "Negue," which finds Cesaria accompanied by the piano. The tracks are recorded with a wide range of instruments like strings, horns, guitars, percussion and even a gospel choir (on "Bondade e Maldade").
Available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on orange and black marbled vinyl and includes a 4-page booklet with photos and lyrics.

A1 Sao Vicente Di Longe
A2 Homem Na Meio Di'homem
A3 Tiempo Y Silencio (With Pedro Guerra)
A4 Sabor De Pecado
B1 Dor Di Amor
B2 Nutridinha
B3 Regresso (With Caetano Veloso)
B4 Esperanga Irisada
C1 Ponta De Fi
C2 Crepuscular Solidao (With Bonnie Raitt)
C3 Linda Mimosa (With Orquesta Aragon)
C4 Negue (With Chucho Valdes)
D1 Bondade E Maldade
D2 Fada
D3 Pic Nic Na Salamansa

Suggestions ... See more

By clicking on 'Accept', you consent to the use of cookies for all of the above mentioned purposes. You can also refuse by clicking on 'Refuse'. (Find out more).