the soul kids - toute l'afrique danse vol. 10

22.00 €



New or Used : reissue new

Media : LP 180-220 gr

Grading cover / record : S / S (?)

Label : Hot Casa Records

Year : 2018

Pressing : HC.56

Country : Congo

Details / Info

"This is a rare gem of a record from fantastic soul band The Soul Kids stemming from the Democratic Republic of Congo, including covers of James Brown "Lickin Stick", "Papa's Got A Brand New Bag", Wilson Pickett "Hey Jude" and a French vocal version of Otis Reddings' "Respect".This amazing young band, which released only four 7inch singles and one album, is a great example of the influence of soul music and French pop bridging to the new Afro soul scene that the musicians of Kinshasa were involved in during the time of post-independence." (HOT CASA)

A1 Licking Stick 1
A2 Licking Stick 2
A3 Lolo Soul
A4 Hey Jude
A5 Du Respect
B1 Papa Has Got A Brand New Bag I
B2 Papa Has Got A Brand New Bag II
B3 Non, Ce N'est Pas Vrai
B4 Je Suis Abandonné
B5 J'ai Pleuré Ma Belle
B6 Jusqu'à Minuit