negro songs of protest - (various)

35.00 €


New or Used : original used

Media : LP

Grading cover / record : VG++ / EX (?)

Label : Rounder Records

Year : 1973

Pressing : 4004

Country : USA

Details / Info

Negro Songs of Protest collected by Lawrence Gellert in the years 1933 to 1937. Artists are unknown. Includes a 7 page booklet. Sleeve has seam wear otherwise it's very clean.

A1 Cold Iron Shackles
A2 Two Hoboes
A3 Negro Got No Justice
A4 Mail Day I Gets A Letter
A5 Mr. Tyree
A6 Rocky Bottom
A7 Come Get Your Money
A8 Joe Brown's Coal Mine
A9 You Ask For Breakfast
B1 On A Monday
B3 There Ain't No Heaven
B4 In Atlanta, Georgia
B5 Cap'n Got A Lueger
B4 When Sun Go Down
B6 Give Me 15 Minutes And You Calls It Noon
B7 Lawdy Mamie
B8 Cap'n Got A Pistol
B9 Cap'n What Is On Your Mind