elizabeth cotten - vol.2 shake sugaree

25.00 €


New or Used : reissue new

Media : LP

Grading cover / record : S / S (?)

Label : Folkways

Year : 2016

Pressing : FTS.31003

Country : USA

Details / Info

Recommended (stereo) reissue of this Folkways LP originally released in 1967 featuring recordings from 1965/66 by the left-handed guitar player and Mike Seegr protégée. Mostly made of instrumental tracks played in two finger and banjo styles but also featuring some amazing vocal tracks with singer Brenda Evans.

A1 Shake Sugaree
A2 Washington Blues
A3 I'm Going Away
A4 Fox Chase
A5 Ontario Blues
A6 Mamma, Nobody's Here But The Baby
B1 Look And Live, My Brother
B2 Jesus Lifted Me
B3 'Til We Meet Again
B4 Jesus Is Tenderly Calling
B5 Buck Dance
B6 Ruben
B7 Oh, Miss Lulie Gal
B8 Shoot That Buffalo
B9 Boatman Dance
B10 Ball The Jack