elizabeth cotten - folksongs and instrumentals with guitar

55.00 €


New or Used : original used

Media : LP

Grading cover / record : EX / VG++ (?)

Label : Folkways Records

Year : 1958

Pressing : FG.3526

Country : USA

Details / Info

Classic Folk album on rare original pressing from 1958, with' Negro Folk Songs And Tunes' title on labels. Includes insert.
Sleeve is open but still in shrink. Clean record, close to EX but has a few impacts on track B3 causing a few ticks (check soundclip).

A1 Wilson Rag
A2 Freight Train
A3 Going Down The Road Feeling Bad
A4 I Don't Love Nobody
A5 Ain't Got No Honey Baby Now
A6 Graduation March
A7 Honey Babe Your Papa Cares For You
A8 Vastopol
B1 Here Old Rattler Here / Sent For My Fiddle Sent For My Bow / George Buck
B2 Run......Run / Mama Your Son Done Gone
B3 Sweet Bye And Bye / What A Friend We Have In Jesus
B4 Oh Babe It Ain't No Lie
B5 Spanish Flang Dang
B6 When I Get Home