abatwa (the pygmy) - why did we stop growing tall?

23.00 €


New or Used : new

Media : LP Gatefold

Grading cover / record : S / S (?)

Label : Glitterbeat

Year : 2017

Pressing : GBLP049

Country : Rwanda

Details / Info

Hidden Musics vol.4, produced by Ian Brennan.
"Rough-hewn, tribal sonics from the Rwandan borderlands. One-string violins, 11-string harps, haunted solo & duo singing and battery operated loop machines. The Abatwa (Pygmy) are one of Africa's most endangered peoples." 180gr vinyl + download code.

A1 Sida Ni Mbi (AIDS is Bad)
A2 Rwanda Nziza (Beautiful Rwanda)
A3 Igira Hino (Come Closer)
A4 Umuyange (Protect the Environment)
A5 Urwanikamiheto (War Song)
A6 Umwana W'umuhanda (The Child from the Streets)
A7 Nzagukorera (I Will Serve)
B1 Umutesi (I'll Follow You Until You Kill Me)
B2 Cyabusiko (Night Streetwalker, Who Will Care for My Children?)
B3 Nyirandugu (The Hard Worker)
B4 Ihorere (Stop Crying Now)
B5 Why Did We Stop Growing Tall?